My Work

This page covers the following topics:

Signing up/registering

To save a search record between sessions, you need to sign up to My Work.

Click Sign up in the top right corner of the window (just above the search box), and follow the instructions given.

Signing in and Signing out

Signing in

To use My Work you need to make sure you are signed in at the start of a session.

You are already signed in if your user name appears at the top right of the window.

If not, click Sign in and follow the instructions.

Signing out

To sign out at the end of a session, click Sign out, and follow the instructions.

My Folders

To view your personalized work record, make sure you have signed in, then click My Work (above the Search box at the top right of the screen).

Your work is organized into four folders:

My Work folders

Most Recent

This folder keeps a record of the entries and books you have viewed and the searches you have run most recently.

To rename a search, click Edit, type your preferred name into the Title field (making a note if you wish), then click My Work save button.

My Content

Any books you have chosen to save to My Work are listed here. The entry title is listed first, separated by a colon from the book title.

My Searches

Any searches you have chosen to save to My Work are listed here.

To view any of the searches in the list, click on its title.

To rename a search, click Edit, type your preferred name into the Title field (making a note if you wish), then click edit.

My Account

Use this folder to change your password.

Citing a book

You can cite any book listed in the Most Recent and My Content folders. Click the book's Cite option (under the Action column).

You can choose from the formats: MLA, APA, and Chicago. The citations can be copied and pasted directly into academic work.

You may export citations to personal citation management packages in the following formats: EndNote, ProCite, ReferenceManager, RefWorks, BibTex, and Zotero (BibText).

Deleting items from a folder

To delete an individual item from a folder, click its Delete option (under the Action column). To delete more than one item tick the checkboxes of all the items you want to delete, then click the delete button.

Saving content and searches to the My Work area

Books and search results can be saved to My Work so that you can return to them in later sessions.

Before saving a book or the results of a search, make sure you are signed in and that the appropriate book/entry or Results list is displayed.

book

To save a book to My Work, make sure the book you want is open at the section of your choice and click save button.

Saving a search

To save the results of a search to My Work, make sure you are signed in and that the appropriate Results list is displayed.

Click save button. Edit the title of the search if you wish, and make any notes in the Notes field, then click save.

The My Content and My Searches options keep a record of the books/entries you have viewed in a single session.

 

 

Back to top